Town Councillors' Information

Members Register of Interests can be found by clicking here.

Pursuant to the Localism Act 2011 Royston Town Council has adopted a Code of Conduct to take effect from 1 July 2012

Town Mayor  Councillor Robert Inwood

Deputy Mayor Councillor Mark Hughes

The Mayor is elected by the whole Council and serves for one year. He or she represents the Town at a wide range of public events on a non party political basis.  The Mayor's chosen charity for this Civic year is the Mayor's Community Trust Fund. 

If you belong to an organisation that is community-based, are planning an event to celebrate a special occasion and wish the Mayor to join you, please contact the office to check his availability to attend. You can either ring the Mayor's secretary on 01763 245484 or email Alternatively, you could download the attached Engagement Form and return it to the secretary by post or email. 

Palace Ward
Cllr Amy Bourke-Waite46 Queens Road, Royston, Herts, SG8 7AU07375 089729
Cllr Mark Hughes68 Green Drift, Royston, Herts, SG8 5BT07860 108085
Cllr Robert Inwood62 Field Crescent, Royston, Herts, SG8 7LB01763 224997
Cllr Ian Coll 28 Woodcock Road, Royston, Herts, SG8 5TT01763 244595
Cllr Iain Leggett2A Kingsway, Royston, Herts, SG8 5EG01763 230978
Meridian Ward
Cllr Mike Harrison12 Highlands, Royston, Herts, SG8 9HE01763 220055 
Cllr Marguerite Phillipsc/o Town Hall, Melbourn Street, Royston, SG8 7DA07903 715533
Cllr Philip Smith 9 Garden Close, Royston, Herts, SG8 7HX01763 244775 
Cllr F John Smith3 Goodes Court, Baldock Road, Royston Herts, SG8 5FF01763 243082
Cllr Vera Swallow11 Bannister Gardens, Royston, Herts, SG8 7XA01763 222538
Royston West Ward
Cllr John Davisonc/o Town Hall, Melbourn St, Royston, SG8 7DA
01763 246817
Cllr Ruth Brown9 Stephenson Close, Royston, Herts, SG8 5TT
01763 230290
Cllr Emma Squire-Smith24 Orchard Road, Royston, Herts, SG8 5HA01763 661701
Royston South Ward
Cllr Thomas Perry10 Whydale Road, Royston, Herts, SG8 9UJ07854 609201

Cllr Carol Stanier 

13 Suffolk Road, Royston, Herts, SG8 9EX

01763 220744

District Councillors

Palace Ward
Cllr Jean Green2 Burloes Cottages, Newmarket Rd, Royston, SG8 7NS01763 249886
Cllr Ben Lewis
Heath Ward
Cllr Carol Stanier13 Suffolk Road, Royston, Herts, SG8 9EX01763 220744
Cllr Ruth Brown9 Stephenson Close, Royston, Herts, SG8 5TT01763 230290

Meridian Ward

Cllr Tony Hunter1 Cowslip Close, Royston, Herts, SG8 9TJ01763 245237
Cllr Bill Davidson5 St Mary's Park, Royston, Herts, SG8 7XB01763 221431
Hertfordshire County Councillors
Royston East & Ermine
Cllr Fiona Hill

17 Lindsay Close, Royston, Herts, SG8 5EF

01763 246777 

Royston West & Rural

Cllr Steve Jarvis 

26 High Street, Gravely, Hitchin, Herts, SG4 7LA 01992 556511
MP for North East Hertfordshire
Sir Oliver HealdThe House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AAwebsite